16th Annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards – Impact

2019 IEA Impact Winner

The Inspiring Efficiency Awards recognize Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking advancements in energy efficiency in five categories: Leadership, Education, Impact, Marketing and Innovation. The Inspiring Efficiency Impact Award is presented to the organization that has made a significant and measurable impact through a program, campaign or strategy to reduce energy consumption (or resulted in a quantifiable positive impact on health, emissions reductions, energy burden or other societal impact) based on their target market. Nominees are across the residential, commercial, institutional, agricultural and industrial sectors and have had an impact on their target market.

Thank you to all of this year’s applicants in the Impact category:

  • AEP Ohio Community Assistance Appliance Replacement (CAAR) Program
  • Ameren Illinois Residential Initiatives
  • Ameren Illinois’ Small Business Direct Install Initiative (SBDI)
  • CenterPoint Energy’s Minnesota Conservation Improvement Program (CIP), 2008-2018
  • ComEd Small Business Offering (part of the ComEd Energy Efficiency Program)
  • ComEd Retro-Commissioning (RCx) Offering
  • DTE Energy – Residential Energy Waste Reduction Program
  • EFI – A non-profit impacting millions through Utility e-commerce Marketplaces
  • Focus on Energy Disaster Relief Offerings
  • Focus on Energy School Benchmarking Program
  • Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
  • The Kentucky Commonwealth Energy Management and Control System (KY CEMCS)
  • University of Illinois at Chicago Energy Resources Center, LIKE Kit Program
  • Winner: Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden’s Light Up Avondale Program


Join us as we honor all the nominees at the at the Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner and Gala during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference, February 27, 2020 at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile. We congratulate all the winners and nominees and thank them for their dedication and vision.

You can purchase your tickets online, or contact Anna Connelly, Membership Associate, if you are interested in purchasing a table

Each week in our blog, we'll recognize all of our nominees for each category. Read about the 2020 Inspiring Efficiency Award Winners, the Inspiring Leadership in Energy Efficiency Award nominees and the Inspiring Efficiency Education Award nominees.