2020 Inspiring Efficiency Award Winners

Richard Mark Receiving the 2019 Leadership Award

The Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance is excited to announce the winners of the 16th annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards, honoring leaders and innovators in the energy efficiency community across five categories: Leadership, Education, Impact, Innovation and Marketing. 2019 has been a great year for advancing energy efficiency throughout the Midwest and MEEA is proud to recognize so many impactful individuals, organizations and programs. This year’s winners are:

  • Leadership: Senator Megan Hunt
  • Education: School Energy Manager Project (SEMP), Kentucky School Boards Association
  • Impact: Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden's Light Up Avondale Program
  • Innovation: ComEd, Virtual Commissioning Program
  • Innovation: Focus on Energy Disaster Relief Offerings
  • Marketing: Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program, Unexpected Love Story Campaign

Winners will be honored at the Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner and Gala during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference, February 27, 2020 at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile. We congratulate all the winners and nominees and thank them for their dedication and vision.

You can purchase your tickets online, or contact Anna Connelly, Membership Associate, if you are interested in purchasing a table