16th Annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards – Leadership

richard Mark accepting the award

The Inspiring Efficiency Awards recognize Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking advancements in energy efficiency in five categories: Leadership, Education, Impact, Marketing and Innovation. The Inspiring Leadership in Energy Efficiency Award is presented to the organization or individual who has served as a strong leader in support of energy efficiency in their city, state, region, company or community. Candidates may include state and local political leaders, regulatory officials, legislators, state agency directors, corporations or other policymakers who have been exceptional in their support of energy efficiency.

Thank you to all of this year’s applicants in the Leadership category:

  • Gary B. Stanley RSBS, DLA Architects
  • Jed Crawford, EFI
  • Nicor Gas
  • Violet Sistovaris, NIPSCO
  • Winner: Senator Megan Hunt

Join us as we honor all the nominees at the at the Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner and Gala during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference, February 27, 2020 at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile. We congratulate all the winners and nominees and thank them for their dedication and vision.

You can purchase your tickets online, or contact Anna Connelly, Membership Associate, if you are interested in purchasing a table

Each week in our blog, we'll recognize all of our nominees for each category. Read the first of the series about the 2020 Inspiring Efficiency Award Winners here