EPA Honors 2019 ENERGY STAR® Award Winners

"WASHINGTON (April 9, 2019) — The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) are honoring 183 ENERGY STAR partners for their outstanding contributions to public health and the environment. The awardees – comprised of Fortune 500 companies, schools, retailers, manufacturers, home builders, and commercial building owners and operators – have demonstrated national leadership in cost-saving energy efficient solutions. Recipients of the 2019 ENERGY STAR Awards come from 37 states.

The ENERGY STAR Awards will be presented in Washington, D.C., at the Washington Hilton Hotel on April 11. EPA Assistant Administrator for Air and Radiation Bill Wehrum and Sara Neff, Senior Vice President of Kilroy Realty, will deliver keynote presentations.

“I applaud the 2019 ENERGY STAR Award Winners,” said Wehrum. “Their innovation and leadership enhance America’s economic competitiveness. Reducing costly energy waste improves air quality and public health while protecting the environment.”

For more than 25 years, EPA’s ENERGY STAR program has been America’s resource for saving energy and protecting the environment. Since 1992, ENERGY STAR and its partners helped save American families and businesses nearly 4 trillion kilowatt-hours of electricity and associated reductions of over 3 billion metric tons of greenhouse gases. In 2017 alone, ENERGY STAR and its partners helped Americans save $30 billion in energy costs."

Read the full press release to learn about all of this year's award winners, including 9 MEEA members and our Illinois Home Performance program.