Focus on Energy RFP - Implementers

The Focus on Energy (Focus) Administrator (“Administrator”) is issuing this Request for Proposal (RFP) for the selection of Implementers with Implementer Subcontractor(s) to deliver energy efficiency Solutions and Offerings for the Focus Program. The purpose of this RFP is to provide Bidders with information which enables them to prepare and submit a proposal to support the Scope(s) of Work for energy efficiency programs. The Administrator intends to use the results of this RFP to select Bidders to implement the Work, with the selected Bidders beginning January 2020 and extending through December 31, 2022. The selected Implementers will complete program design and launch activities. Costs incurred by selected Implementers for ramp-up and launch activities will come from the Total Contract Budget Amount.

See the full RFP here

Please direct all questions to rfp@focusonenergy.com.

Timeline

Event

Date

RFP Release

Friday, August 2, 2019

Intent to Bid (Required) Due

Friday, August 9, 2019 at 11:59 PM CST

Bidder Questions Due

Friday, August 16, 2019 by 11:59 PM CST.

Bidder Q&A Response Document

Posted at https://focusonenergy.com/rfp-postings and sent to all registered Bidders by Thursday, August 22, 2019

Bidder Proposal Due

Friday, September 6, 2019 by 11:59 PM CST

Notification of Request for Interview

Interviews will be held the week of October 7. Not all Bidders will be interviewed.

On or before Tuesday, October 1, 2019.

Notification of Successful Bidder(s)

Subject to Negotiations

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Bidder(s) Accept

On or before close of business on Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Contract Negotiations Begin

Friday, October 25, 2019

Implementer Training and Transitions Begin

On or before Monday, November 11, 2019

Program Launch

Wednesday, January 1, 2020